Who Needs Carbs

managing an LCHF lifestyle in Israel

Cheating

french fries

Frequently clients ask me if it’s ok to cheat every now and then. Sometimes I get questions like “Will having just a little bit hurt?”. My answer is usually “What is ‘a little bit’? Can you handle it?”

What do I mean?

Here’s an example from myself:

About once a month Hubby and I go to a pub to listen to some blues jam. There isn’t much in the way of LCHF on the menu and sometimes I’m tempted to try the fries with cheese. But I can’t eat a full bowl. My tummy doesn’t feel so well the next day if I do. And I can’t have just 1 or 2 fries and stop. I’ve tried. So I don’t have any.

Does that mean I never ever have fries? Of course not. If I’m out with friends and one of them orders fries then I wait patiently till there are only a few left and then I have 1 or 2. (I ask permission.)

I don’t believe in “cheating”. I believe in knowing one’s body and doing educated choices.

So stop cheating and start choosing!

 

Would you like to leave a comment?

Information

This entry was posted on February 12, 2016 by in General and tagged , .

to LCHF Israel site

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 502 other followers

Blog Stats

  • 20,642 hits
