Who Needs Carbs

managing an LCHF lifestyle in Israel

News

When I was writing on the English site (which unfortunately is no longer) I used to give an update approximately every other week, on what’s going on in the LCHF world. I’ve been thinking of doing it on this blog too, though I’m not sure if it will be as regularly. Anyway, here are some things that have happened lately:

  • DietDoctor’s, Andreas Eenfeld, book has been translated to English! About time, as I think his book is one of the “musts”. It can be purchased on Amazon.
  • The 1st International LCHF Summit will be held in Cape Town in February. The lineup is best of the best from all around the world. I’m so excited that I’ll be going there and listen to them all.
  • In Sweden, the science journalist Ann Fernholm, and a few others, have initiated a non-profit organization dedicated to raise money for independent nutrition research. Just like NuSI in USA. Hopefully there will be more of those around the world.
  • And last, but not least, my cookbook is finally published! There were some Murphy’s Law incidents towards the end but now it’s available on Amazon.

A good start on 2015!

 

4 comments on “News

  1. Aino Shperber
    March 10, 2015

    שלום!
    Hi there!
    Just wanted to say that I was excited to see your blog and site. I have been LCHF for more than half a year now and I am enthusiastic about sharing the word about this way of life in Israel. I am a 42 year old Norwegian female who has lived in Israel for 13 years now, I am also a medical doctor – so I am sort of feeling I am “swimming against the current” . 🙂 No matter, I am convinced. So cool you were able to go to the conference in South Africa. This is what we should do in Israel. 🙂 I will be following your blog and site. Thank you.

    • Dina
      March 10, 2015

      Hi Aino,
      So nice to hear from you.
      The conference was outstanding. So many physicians, researchers, and others, knowing so much about the body and how to really keep it healthy. I intend to write a few postings about it. Hopefully soon.

      • Aino Shperber
        March 10, 2015

        That’s exciting. Just realized you are originally from Sweden – hvor kult er det? 🙂 We could create a Scandinavian in Israel LCHF group and get Andreas Eenfeldt here… 😉 Cheers, take care.

      • Dina
        March 10, 2015

        Ja! 🙂

Would you like to leave a comment?

Information

This entry was posted on January 16, 2015 by in General and tagged , .

to LCHF Israel site

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 504 other followers

Blog Stats

  • 20,340 hits
