Who Needs Carbs

managing an LCHF lifestyle in Israel

Almost there

I’m not sure if I’ve mentioned it previously here on the blog, I know I have in my newsletter, but I’ve been busy writing an LCHF cookbook. “Another cookbook?” you may ask. Well, I think that “Tasty Healthy Easy LCHF: a Kosher Cookbook for Beginners” has its unique purpose.

Frequently I get questions from people who’ve just started their LCHF journey about how to adapt their regular recipes. Students mention that they always are on a budget and parents of young kids tell me they don’t have time to cook. I’ve tried to take all this into consideration when creating the recipes, as well as making sure they are all kosher. (There are plenty of low-carb recipes but so many kosher ones.)

The cookbook starts with a section describing LCHF and then continues with some basic kitchen practices before the recipe part. Instructions are easy and recipes use only a few ingredients. I hope people will enjoy using the cookbook as much as I enjoyed writing it.

Here are some pictures I snapped along the way:

preparing …

preparing herb butterpreparing cheese and tuna casserole

 

 

 

chicken in curry

 

 

 

 

styling and photographing …

food styling

 

 

 

 

food photographing

 

 

 

 

quick almond rolls

first draft …

first draft

 

 

 

 

p.s I’ll post purchase details as soon as I have them.

 

2 comments on “Almost there

  1. Todd
    October 27, 2014

    Awesome blog, Dina!

Would you like to leave a comment?

Information

This entry was posted on October 24, 2014 by in General and tagged , , , .

to LCHF Israel site

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 501 other followers

Blog Stats

  • 20,491 hits
