Who Needs Carbs

managing an LCHF lifestyle in Israel

When I started to write this blog …

female writer… some years ago, I did so because I couldn’t find any information about LCHF in Hebrew. I had found two blogs about Paleo living and philosophy: Miki Ben-Dor’s blog and Dael Shalev’s blog. Maybe there were others but I couldn’t find them in my searches. So I started my own blog. I wanted to inform people. Inform them about the history of food and nutrition. Inform them about how to get healthier.

About 2-2.5 years ago there suddenly arose an interest in the Paleo diet in Israel. A first gathering of about 80 people was organized and a forum started on FB. It grew quickly and new forums and groups were created. And new blogs in Hebrew were started, explaining the theory, the philosophy, sharing recipes and so on. And in a much better Hebrew than mine. So at one point I felt there was no need for my blog any more.

BUT – every so often I see new readers start following my blog, even commenting here and there, and it made me realize that maybe my blog still can serve someone with its content. So I’ve decided to continue writing after all. We’ll see what the next months will bring.

Happy to be back!

 

2 comments on “When I started to write this blog …

  1. Todd
    July 12, 2014

    I was wondering what ever happened to you. I’m glad you’ll have a blog as yours is the closest to my way of eating from all the groups. Keep it up, Dina.

    • Dina
      July 13, 2014

      Thanks!
      I won’t promise a posting every day, but it will be more frequent than it has been. 🙂

Would you like to leave a comment?

Information

This entry was posted on July 11, 2014 by in General and tagged , , , .

to LCHF Israel site

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 502 other followers

Blog Stats

  • 20,820 hits
