Who Needs Carbs

managing an LCHF lifestyle in Israel

Blood tests

I don’t remember why, but a few weeks ago a question about blood cholesterol levels suddenly rose. Maybe my mother mentioned how much fat I eat or perhaps reading another blog … Anyway, I checked and found that I hadn’t done blood tests for two years. No big deal, I feel fine, but out of curiosity I decided to check it. And also so mom would relax … 😉

I decided and made an appointment for blood tests. It was also a good opportunity to see our nearest health clinic after our move …

I did the tests and the results surprised even me! I guessed they would be good but I couldn’t imagine how good … After two years with a lot (even plenty) of butter, cream, fatty meats, and poultry with fat, and so on, these were the results:

  • HDL was 83 (79.8 two years ago) where Kupat Holim limits are 40-85
  • Triglycerides were 55 (37.9 two years ago) where Kupat Holim limits are 35-170

Seems to me I’ll continue to eat butter to my hearts content! 😉

(And probably pay a little more attention to the amount of carbs I allow myself …)

One comment on “Blood tests

  1. Todd
    December 11, 2012

    good scores!

Would you like to leave a comment?

Information

This entry was posted on December 10, 2012 by in General, Personal experience and tagged , , , , , .

to LCHF Israel site

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 501 other followers

Blog Stats

  • 20,491 hits
