Who Needs Carbs

managing an LCHF lifestyle in Israel

I’m not the only one …

… coming from “far away”.

We’re 12 in class. Of course most live in Sweden but one lives in France and another one on Malta. Apparently there are more passionate people out there, willing to do the extra effort and go to Sweden to study. (Or should I call us “crazy”? 😉 )

In class
(photo by Caroline de la Gorce)

First week was incredibly intense: history of mankind, history of food and food industry, nutrition physiology, nutrition pathology, modern illnesses and modern nutritional advise, to just mention some.

The teachers are incredible knowledgeable and we all enjoy discussing different cases and how people actually can get cured by just changing their diet! It’s actually as simple as 1+1=2 …

4 comments on “I’m not the only one …

  1. violetadj
    June 17, 2012

    Could you provide more info about the course, the teachers, and the institution that is offering it? Thanks.

    • Dina
      June 17, 2012

      It’s mf HĂ€lsoutbildningar in Stockholm. (Studies in Swedish …)

  2. Hej Dina!

    Försökte hitta nĂ„gra kontaktuppgifter till dig med gav upp sĂ„ nu gör jag sĂ„hĂ€r istĂ€llet 🙂 PĂ„ twitter mĂ„ste man ju fatta sig sĂ„ kort…

    UpptÀckte nu att jag totalt missat att svara pÄ din kommentar angÄende intervjun! Imorgon Àr det ju dags! Hoppas verkligen vi ses, Àr sÄ nyfiken pÄ vad det Àr du gör! Verkar vÀldigt spÀnnande. Kul att du hÄller pÄ att bygga upp en LCHF-webbsida! Jag blev vÀldigt glad av din frÄga och vill mer Àn gÀrna stÀlla upp pÄ en intervju och bidra till ditt projekt. DessvÀrre kÀnner jag mig vÀldigt otrygg med det engelska sprÄket och anvÀnder det vÀldigt sparsamt bÄde i skrift och tal (pga av min bristande kunskap). SÄ jag mÄste nog hoppa över det. Du lÀr hitta en massa spÀnnande berÀttelser dÀr och jag ser fram emot att se det fÀrdiga materialet sen! Kan jag bidra pÄ nÄgot annat sÀtt Àr det bara att sÀga till.

    Som sagt, hoppas vi ses dÀr!

    Med vÀnliga hÀlsningar
    Johanna

    • Dina
      June 27, 2012

      Hej!
      Visst ses vi dĂ€r. Ca 100 pers Ă€r ju inte sĂ„ mĂ„nga iaf … 😉
      Vi pratar dĂ„! 🙂

Would you like to leave a comment?

Information

This entry was posted on June 17, 2012 by in General and tagged , , .

to LCHF Israel site

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 504 other followers

Blog Stats

  • 20,340 hits
