Who Needs Carbs

managing an LCHF lifestyle in Israel

Good news and …

(February 24, 2012)

… “bad” news …

I made bread for Shabbat – It was easy, came out beautiful, and was tasty too! 🙂

BUT – They don’t sell coconut flour in Israel …*

white bread from coconut flour

Half a loaf was left after dinner so tomorrow I’ll make toasts for breakfast. I’ve missed it! 😉

* By chance I met the importer of “Jammoka” when I walked around the Carmel market two weeks ago. I asked and he said that they have no plans to import coconut flour. 😦 I’ll have to continue to rely on supplies from abroad …

3 comments on “Good news and …

  1. Todd R. Kedes
    March 23, 2012

    Dear Dina,

    I’m an importer of organic food ingredients. Contact me about coconut flour and we can chat.

    Todd

  2. Tui
    April 22, 2013

    Your loaf of coconut bread looks amazing! I also rely on my own sources (iherb) for coconut flour. Could you post the recipe for your bread?

    • Dina
      April 22, 2013

      Thanks!
      I almost forgot about this bread. Since then I’ve changed and improved it. I’ll put the recipe on the site today. 🙂

Would you like to leave a comment?

Information

This entry was posted on March 21, 2012 by in General and tagged , , .

to LCHF Israel site

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 501 other followers

Blog Stats

  • 20,491 hits
