Who Needs Carbs

managing an LCHF lifestyle in Israel

8 days

(December 26, 2011)

… with donuts (that they start to sell two months before Hanukkah …) and latkes in every corner.

How do you manage?

I decided that if I want, I’ll eat one donut. By the way, I decided the same thing last year and epes didn’t get to it. So far I’ve only tasted two bites of donut that my bonus son (my husband’s son) prepared at his mother’s. But the holiday isn’t over yet and maybe I’ll eat one, and maybe not. It’s really not that urgent for me.

Instead I made some sweet deep-fried balls. I took the recipe from a regular cookbook and changed it to my liking: 38% cream instead of Eshel, coconut flour instead of regular flour, and of course a little Stevia for sweetness. Came out a blast! I just wish the coconut oil wouldn’t be so expensive so I could use it for deep frying …

And instead of traditional potato latkes, I made latkes from grated cabbage mixed with shredded cheese. Delicious and suites to eat with the same sour cream and cinnamon.

Happy holiday! 🙂

Would you like to leave a comment?

Information

This entry was posted on February 22, 2012 by in General and tagged , .

to LCHF Israel site

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 501 other followers

Blog Stats

  • 20,491 hits
